General Elections 2008

PP-19 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XIV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Itbar Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41003 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Mumtaz Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 34557 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 168131 voters registered in PP-19, out of which 96939 votes were polled out, 93985 votes were valid and 3029 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58 % for PP-19 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-19 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-19

Vote Registered 168131
Vote Polled 96939
Valid Votes 93985
Rejected Votes 3029
Percentage of Votes Polled 58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-19

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Itbar Khan Pakistan Muslim League 41003
Sardar Mumtaz Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34557
Sardar Muhammed Ameer Khan Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17834
Sadia Ahmed Independent 311
Syed Abdul Salam Hassan Raza Naqvi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 185
Malik Muhammad Ramzan Independent 95

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-53 PP-219 PP-156 PP-185 PP-217 PP-279 PP-225 PP-16 PP-268 PP-247 PP-172 PP-117 PP-213 PP-71 PP-68 PP-101 PP-12 PP-158 PP-28 PP-291 PP-119 PP-42 PP-152 PP-8 PP-31 PP-93 PP-238 PP-52 PP-126 PP-236 PP-275 PP-89 PP-285 PP-161 PP-193 PP-292 PP-274 PP-38 PP-276 PP-97 PP-208 PP-233