General Elections 2008

PP-73 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Al-hajj Muhammad Ilyas Chinioti from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31265 votes, the second runner up was Ali Hassan Raza Qazi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 29776 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 183507 voters registered in PP-73, out of which 77792 votes were polled out, 77808 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.39 % for PP-73 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-73 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-73

Vote Registered 183507
Vote Polled 77792
Valid Votes 77808
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.39 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-73

Candidates Party Votes
Al-hajj Muhammad Ilyas Chinioti Independent 31265
Ali Hassan Raza Qazi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 29776
Ameer Hussain Syed Independent 9201
Aftab Ahmad Haral Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6643
Chudhary Mujeeb-ur-rehman Independent 675
Muhammad Idrees Independent 140
Ali Mohsin Independent 108

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-247 PP-266 PP-290 PP-248 PP-237 PP-88 PP-102 PP-42 PP-148 PP-188 PP-249 PP-59 PP-46 PP-274 PP-159 PP-99 PP-277 PP-205 PP-291 PP-30 PP-160 PP-278 PP-122 PP-204 PP-192 PP-206 PP-67 PP-131 PP-285 PP-95 PP-17 PP-203 PP-126 PP-136 PP-178 PP-283 PP-245 PP-182 PP-110 PP-31 PP-64 PP-264