General Elections 2008

PP-53 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Major (r) Abdul Rehman Rana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32503 votes, the second runner up was Shahid Iqbal Awan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 20921 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125772 voters registered in PP-53, out of which 74792 votes were polled out, 72211 votes were valid and 2604 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.46 % for PP-53 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-53 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-53

Vote Registered 125772
Vote Polled 74792
Valid Votes 72211
Rejected Votes 2604
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-53

Candidates Party Votes
Major (r) Abdul Rehman Rana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32503
Shahid Iqbal Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 20921
Ghulam Haider Bari Pakistan Muslim League 17386
Muhammad Waqar Wasi Chaudhry Independent 305
Rai Sohail Jafar Khan Independent 300
Umair Wasi Chaudhry. Independent 177
Asad Nawaz Kaliar Independent 167
Manzoor Ali Independent 138
Tasneem Elahi (retired) Independent 118
Ghulam Shabbir Independent 65
Rana Sohail Sarwar Independent 43
Muhammad Tallal Chaudhry Independent 35
M.shafqat Rana Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 29
Muhammad Sarfraz Tarar Independent 24

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-173 PP-121 PP-50 PP-189 PP-17 PP-264 PP-205 PP-237 PP-221 PP-199 PP-109 PP-179 PP-233 PP-106 PP-114 PP-186 PP-240 PP-220 PP-164 PP-162 PP-60 PP-76 PP-11 PP-219 PP-124 PP-70 PP-251 PP-133 PP-93 PP-5 PP-214 PP-95 PP-81 PP-83 PP-132 PP-37 PP-86 PP-36 PP-134 PP-66 PP-32 PP-238