General Elections 2013

PP-208 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-VI - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Pirzada Muhammad Jhangir Sultan from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28710 votes, the second runner up was Tahir Hussain Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 19994 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 142746 voters registered in PP-208, out of which 91322 votes were polled out, 87551 votes were valid and 3771 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.28 % for PP-208 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-208 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-208

Vote Registered 142746
Vote Polled 91322
Valid Votes 87551
Rejected Votes 3771
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-208

Candidates Party Votes
Pirzada Muhammad Jhangir Sultan Independent 28710
Tahir Hussain Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19994
Muhammad Raza Shah Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 17052
Mumtaz Hussain Balouch Independent 7602
Rana Muhammad Anwar Saleem Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6707
Ali Raza Khan Kanju Independent 5001
Muhammad Ibrahim Independent 823
Malik Sardar Muhammad Khan Independent 412
Aftab Ali Baber Independent 402
Imran Habib Bhutta Independent 208
Inayat Hussain Khan Independent 149
Rao Muhammad Sarwar Ali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 107
Rao Muhammad Nasir Independent 99
Syed Khizar Abbas Shah Independent 96
Rana Intizar Hussain Independent 55
Abdul Rasheed Independent 54
Khadim Hussain Rind Independent 33
Muhammad Irshad Independent 33
Muhammad Iqbal Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-25 PP-165 PP-233 PP-167 PP-9 PP-41 PP-93 PP-126 PP-70 PP-242 PP-150 PP-13 PP-286 PP-97 PP-258 PP-35 PP-151 PP-85 PP-104 PP-2 PP-111 PP-53 PP-127 PP-155 PP-58 PP-43 PP-223 PP-297 PP-115 PP-196 PP-160 PP-40 PP-170 PP-283 PP-19 PP-182 PP-183 PP-84 PP-189 PP-140 PP-28 PP-175