General Elections 2013

PP-12 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ijaz Khan from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 35836 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Muhammad Naseem Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 34034 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 145956 voters registered in PP-12, out of which 81360 votes were polled out, 80370 votes were valid and 1058 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.74 % for PP-12 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-12 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-12

Vote Registered 145956
Vote Polled 81360
Valid Votes 80370
Rejected Votes 1058
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.74 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-12

Candidates Party Votes
Ijaz Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 35836
Sardar Muhammad Naseem Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34034
Babar Sultan Jadoon Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7355
Muhammad Hanif Chaudhry Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2411
Nasif Mehmood Independent 162
Muzhar Hussain Independent 142
Muhammad Afzal Khan Independent 118
Muhammad Ilyas Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 89
Malik Javad Iqbal Tehreek-e-hussainia Pakistan 53
Azhar Bin Kareem Independent 47
Hafiz Muhammad Mazhar Ullah Awan Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 43
Dr Baber Zahir Uddin Jannat Pakistan Party 28
Muhammad Akmal Mirza Independent 27
Muhammad Kamran Mughal Independent 18

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-144 PP-66 PP-250 PP-230 PP-184 PP-191 PP-12 PP-197 PP-41 PP-248 PP-139 PP-265 PP-48 PP-288 PP-133 PP-271 PP-54 PP-284 PP-118 PP-32 PP-129 PP-17 PP-102 PP-101 PP-21 PP-76 PP-57 PP-86 PP-131 PP-221 PP-165 PP-260 PP-161 PP-50 PP-170 PP-43 PP-13 PP-279 PP-231 PP-60 PP-69 PP-243