PP-280 Punjab Assembly Layyah-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Mumtaz Ahmad Maharwi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 17558 votes, the second runner up was Sajjad Ahmad Jhatol from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 16173 votes. 35 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 152413 voters registered in PP-280, out of which 90835 votes were polled out, 86535 votes were valid and 4763 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.65 % for PP-280 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-280 Halqa is given for reference.
PP-280 Punjab Assembly Layyah-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-280

Vote Registered 152413
Vote Polled 90835
Valid Votes 86535
Rejected Votes 4763
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.65 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-280

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Mumtaz Ahmad Maharwi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 17558
Sajjad Ahmad Jhatol Pakistan Muslim League (N) 16173
Choudhry Shahzad Jatt Pakistan Muslim League 12554
Mian Ahmad Hassan Khan Lakhwaira Mohajir Qaumi Movement Pakistan 11783
Ahmad Riaz Sukhera Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7499
Syed Zafar Ahmad Shah Independent 4520
Peer Muhammad Ali Chishti Independent 3190
Sahibzada Mian Abdul Gayyur Maharwi Pakistan Kissan Ittehad 2134
Molana Abdul Khaliq Mohar Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 1956
Zafar Iqbal Bahawalpur National Awami Party 1376
Mrs Tahira Khalid Independent 897
Sahibzada Nadeem Hassan Independent 626
Muhammad Ashraf Qasim Joyia Advocate Awami Muslim League Pakistan 568
Mian Muhammad Ashraf Wattoo Independent 544
Muhammad Khan Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 431
Muhammad Shahzad Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 414
Sultan Arshad Khan Independent 393
Mian Shoukat Ali Bhandara Independent 356
Hai Sardar Ahmad Khan Akuka Independent 245
Mian Muhammad Ramzan Lakhwera Joyia Independent 214
Rab Nawaz Watoo Independent 207
Sahibzada Muhammad Aaqil Independent 182
Muhammad Azam Wattoo Independent 167
Sahibzada Fakhar Mahmood Maharwi Independent 148
Choudhry Amir Rasheed Jatt Independent 135
Mian Ghulam Nabi Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 100
Rao Muhammad Abid Hazara Democratic Party 74
Sardar Muzamil Farid Akuka Independent 71
Mian Muhammad Abbas Khan Joyia Independent 69
Syed Fazal Mahmood Shah Independent 61
Abdul Qayyum Punjab National Party 53
Porfessor Retired Hameed Ullah Khan Independent 29
Begam Najma Aziz Khan Independent 24
Syed Qalander Hassnain Shah Independent 22
Choudhry Muhammad Jamil Independent 18

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election