General Elections 2008

NA-245 National Assembly Karachi East-lV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Farhat Muhammad Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 149157 votes, the second runner up was Qazi Muhammad Bashir from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 15392 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 344004 voters registered in NA-245, out of which 169169 votes were polled out, 168328 votes were valid and 841 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.18 % for NA-245 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-245 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-245

Vote Registered 344004
Vote Polled 169169
Valid Votes 168328
Rejected Votes 841
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-245

Candidates Party Votes
Farhat Muhammad Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 149157
Qazi Muhammad Bashir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15392
Muhammad Aslam Khan Khattak Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3275
Jumma Khan Babar Awami National Party 301
Din Muhammad Independent 203

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-234 NA-161 NA-264 NA-22 NA-92 NA-262 NA-71 NA-152 NA-227 NA-225 NA-247 NA-215 NA-72 NA-106 NA-58 NA-70 NA-170 NA-250 NA-34 NA-2 NA-24 NA-196 NA-242 NA-145 NA-78 NA-42 NA-13 NA-16 NA-166 NA-142 NA-114 NA-191 NA-141 NA-61 NA-95 NA-44 NA-105 NA-30 NA-73 NA-50 NA-10 NA-204