General Elections 2008

NA-186 National Assembly Muzaffargarh-Vl - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 66757 votes, the second runner up was Syed Tasneem Nawaz Gardezi from Independent who got 50468 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 345653 voters registered in NA-186, out of which 160886 votes were polled out, 156295 votes were valid and 5103 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.54 % for NA-186 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-186 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-186

Vote Registered 345653
Vote Polled 160886
Valid Votes 156295
Rejected Votes 5103
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-186

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada Pakistan Muslim League 66757
Syed Tasneem Nawaz Gardezi Independent 50468
Chaudhry Muhammad Jamil Johar Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21123
Muhammad Nawazish Ali Pirzada Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17947

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-120 NA-159 NA-16 NA-226 NA-106 NA-219 NA-248 NA-174 NA-59 NA-190 NA-234 NA-263 NA-149 NA-125 NA-52 NA-33 NA-75 NA-3 NA-192 NA-20 NA-26 NA-253 NA-140 NA-93 NA-167 NA-108 NA-258 NA-10 NA-246 NA-261 NA-209 NA-43 NA-205 NA-15 NA-2 NA-204 NA-217 NA-48 NA-70 NA-55 NA-244 NA-79