General Elections 2008

NA-41 National Assembly Bajaur Agency-ll Tribal Area-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Moulana Abul Malik Wazir from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 9000 votes, the second runner up was Ghalib Khan from Independent who got 8177 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 94077 voters registered in NA-41, out of which 31240 votes were polled out, 30640 votes were valid and 600 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.2 % for NA-41 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-41 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-41

Vote Registered 94077
Vote Polled 31240
Valid Votes 30640
Rejected Votes 600
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.2 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-41

Candidates Party Votes
Moulana Abul Malik Wazir Independent 9000
Ghalib Khan Independent 8177
Aziz-u- Hassan Wazir Independent 7179
Ghani Khan Salam Khel Independent 4077
Mohammad Ali Wazir Independent 3212
Mohammad Jehangir Khan Independent 85
Ghulm Haidar Independent 52
Ajab Gul Wazir Independent 31
Maulana Abdul Malik Wazir Independent 19
Jehanzeb Khan Independent 17
Mohammad Tariq Wazir Independent 6

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-112 NA-44 NA-74 NA-138 NA-35 NA-230 NA-96 NA-201 NA-13 NA-153 NA-261 NA-151 NA-255 NA-41 NA-10 NA-40 NA-157 NA-89 NA-114 NA-42 NA-68 NA-149 NA-110 NA-200 NA-73 NA-99 NA-23 NA-205 NA-176 NA-103 NA-55 NA-37 NA-214 NA-141 NA-185 NA-27 NA-203 NA-80 NA-139 NA-128 NA-211 NA-183