General Elections 2008

NA-166 National Assembly Pakpattan-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rana Zahid Hussain Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 66418 votes, the second runner up was Dr.junaid Mumtaz Joya from Pakistan Muslim League who got 42860 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 221602 voters registered in NA-166, out of which 128315 votes were polled out, 123530 votes were valid and 4815 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.90 % for NA-166 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-166 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-166

Vote Registered 221602
Vote Polled 128315
Valid Votes 123530
Rejected Votes 4815
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.90 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-166

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Zahid Hussain Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 66418
Dr.junaid Mumtaz Joya Pakistan Muslim League 42860
Naeem Mehmood Rana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13522
Rana Ghazanfar Abbas Independent 730
Aish Muhammad Khan Siraa Independent 0

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-171 NA-253 NA-73 NA-165 NA-214 NA-9 NA-139 NA-51 NA-89 NA-234 NA-166 NA-116 NA-80 NA-30 NA-130 NA-28 NA-212 NA-91 NA-49 NA-2 NA-64 NA-22 NA-98 NA-268 NA-77 NA-79 NA-108 NA-54 NA-254 NA-195 NA-179 NA-239 NA-26 NA-265 NA-95 NA-96 NA-83 NA-140 NA-35 NA-215 NA-72 NA-162