General Elections 2008

NA-49 National Assembly South Waziristan Agency-l Tribal Area-X - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dr.tariq Fazal Chaudhry from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 45482 votes, the second runner up was Syed Nayyer Hussain Bukhari from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 44726 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 242877 voters registered in NA-49, out of which 136573 votes were polled out, 135591 votes were valid and 983 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.23 % for NA-49 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-49 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-49

Vote Registered 242877
Vote Polled 136573
Valid Votes 135591
Rejected Votes 983
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-49

Candidates Party Votes
Dr.tariq Fazal Chaudhry Pakistan Muslim League (N) 45482
Syed Nayyer Hussain Bukhari Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44726
Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar Pakistan Muslim League 34546
Malik Tabarak Hussain Independent 8294
Raja Ishtiaq Ahmed Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 979
M.iqbal Haider Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan 707
Zafar Alam Sarwar Independent 325
Raja Abdul Ghaffar Independent 235
Sajid Zaman Independent 121
Mufti Ameer Zeb Independent 118
Raja Muhammad Aftab Satti Pakistan Amn Party 58

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-174 NA-178 NA-31 NA-201 NA-245 NA-182 NA-264 NA-42 NA-37 NA-101 NA-79 NA-44 NA-175 NA-65 NA-223 NA-151 NA-194 NA-231 NA-5 NA-104 NA-27 NA-132 NA-156 NA-147 NA-55 NA-40 NA-171 NA-157 NA-153 NA-143 NA-118 NA-126 NA-168 NA-124 NA-137 NA-24 NA-112 NA-85 NA-34 NA-113 NA-215 NA-120