General Elections 2008

NA-206 National Assembly Sukkur-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mir Amir Ali Khan Magsi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 49524 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Khan Chandio from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23545 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148797 voters registered in NA-206, out of which 77573 votes were polled out, 75181 votes were valid and 2392 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52 % for NA-206 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-206 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-206

Vote Registered 148797
Vote Polled 77573
Valid Votes 75181
Rejected Votes 2392
Percentage of Votes Polled 52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-206

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Amir Ali Khan Magsi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 49524
Sardar Khan Chandio Pakistan Muslim League 23545
Muhammad Siddique Mughari Independent 1239
Muhammad Ishaque Tunio Independent 312
Burhan Chandio Independent 169
Ali Raza Choliani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 112
Gulzar Ahmed Mughari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 89
Khushhal Khan Brohi Independent 70
Khalid Iqbal Memon Independent 65
Mashooque Ali Channa Independent 56

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-256 NA-11 NA-157 NA-189 NA-7 NA-146 NA-270 NA-28 NA-268 NA-149 NA-261 NA-211 NA-255 NA-110 NA-167 NA-44 NA-53 NA-152 NA-150 NA-185 NA-25 NA-51 NA-95 NA-217 NA-133 NA-4 NA-241 NA-262 NA-155 NA-18 NA-222 NA-64 NA-181 NA-193 NA-19 NA-117 NA-40 NA-208 NA-206 NA-62 NA-166 NA-221