General Elections 2008

NA-221 National Assembly Tharparkar-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Ameer Shah Jamot from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 102737 votes, the second runner up was Hussaini Shahabuddin Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 10609 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 326095 voters registered in NA-221, out of which 121051 votes were polled out, 119559 votes were valid and 1492 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.12 % for NA-221 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-221 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-221

Vote Registered 326095
Vote Polled 121051
Valid Votes 119559
Rejected Votes 1492
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.12 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-221

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Ameer Shah Jamot Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 102737
Hussaini Shahabuddin Shah Pakistan Muslim League 10609
Dr. Mumtaz Ali Chandio Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 3223
Syed Hussain Tariq Shah Independent 1749
Nawab Arshad Ali Talpur Pakistan Muslim League (N) 797
Moulanataj Muhammad Nahiyon Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 330
Makhdoom Khuram Independent 86
Abdul Moeed Rajput Independent 28

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-21 NA-116 NA-65 NA-99 NA-216 NA-213 NA-163 NA-160 NA-78 NA-115 NA-248 NA-220 NA-26 NA-189 NA-175 NA-29 NA-153 NA-114 NA-142 NA-24 NA-157 NA-131 NA-223 NA-249 NA-257 NA-98 NA-51 NA-58 NA-93 NA-70 NA-28 NA-238 NA-50 NA-165 NA-241 NA-35 NA-270 NA-44 NA-94 NA-104 NA-269 NA-73