General Elections 2008

NA-33 National Assembly Hangu - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Najum-din Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 27594 votes, the second runner up was Sahibzada Sibghatullalh from Independent who got 19910 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 267936 voters registered in NA-33, out of which 71678 votes were polled out, 69951 votes were valid and 2020 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 26.75 % for NA-33 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-33 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-33

Vote Registered 267936
Vote Polled 71678
Valid Votes 69951
Rejected Votes 2020
Percentage of Votes Polled 26.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-33

Candidates Party Votes
Najum-din Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27594
Sahibzada Sibghatullalh Independent 19910
Naveed Anjum Khan Awami National Party 8124
Mohmmad-ul-mulk (akhon Zada) Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6508
Farhad Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 5606
Molana Fazal Azim Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1572
Dr. Bahramand Khan Independent 395
Maulana Said Jalal Independent 118
Saleem-ur-rehman Adovocate Independent 84

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-223 NA-256 NA-193 NA-197 NA-234 NA-44 NA-69 NA-164 NA-138 NA-241 NA-196 NA-253 NA-167 NA-128 NA-66 NA-81 NA-65 NA-225 NA-272 NA-188 NA-212 NA-152 NA-61 NA-78 NA-116 NA-98 NA-156 NA-171 NA-261 NA-255 NA-233 NA-271 NA-35 NA-67 NA-53 NA-213 NA-161 NA-217 NA-163 NA-134 NA-153 NA-48