General Elections 2008

NA-100 National Assembly Gujranwala-VI - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch. Tassaduq Masood Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 71112 votes, the second runner up was Azhar Qayyum Nahra from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 66901 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 329285 voters registered in NA-100, out of which 144216 votes were polled out, 142896 votes were valid and 1320 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.79 % for NA-100 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-100 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-100

Vote Registered 329285
Vote Polled 144216
Valid Votes 142896
Rejected Votes 1320
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-100

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Tassaduq Masood Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 71112
Azhar Qayyum Nahra Pakistan Muslim League (N) 66901
Khalid Mehmood Manj Pakistan Muslim League 2639
Saood Fateh Muhammad Independent 945
Babar Iftikhar Rana Independent 456
Zohair Zia Manj Independent 203
Khalid Fayyaz Khokhar Independent 178
Haji Abdul Ghafoor Gujjar Independent 168
Abid Usman Sandal National Party 72
Rana Shabbir Haider Mubarak Independent 51
Ch. Sadaqat Hussain Gujjar Independent 50
Muhammad Asghar Warriach Independent 45
Sarfraz Khan Chattah Independent 41
Rao Muhammad Zahid Ali Khan Independent 35

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-84 NA-167 NA-217 NA-53 NA-47 NA-160 NA-15 NA-10 NA-74 NA-252 NA-162 NA-20 NA-122 NA-21 NA-244 NA-100 NA-201 NA-2 NA-41 NA-165 NA-34 NA-269 NA-174 NA-117 NA-12 NA-250 NA-146 NA-171 NA-58 NA-241 NA-54 NA-78 NA-132 NA-124 NA-44 NA-59 NA-169 NA-26 NA-51 NA-223 NA-50 NA-134