General Elections 2008

NA-79 National Assembly Gujranwala-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 58563 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Safdar Shakir. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 29267 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 275953 voters registered in NA-79, out of which 156093 votes were polled out, 148867 votes were valid and 7226 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.56 % for NA-79 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-79 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-79

Vote Registered 275953
Vote Polled 156093
Valid Votes 148867
Rejected Votes 7226
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-79

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan Independent 58563
Muhammad Safdar Shakir. Pakistan Muslim League 29267
Ch. Safdar-ur-rehman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27869
Ch. Hammad Muhammad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27078
Engineer Ch. Khalid Mehmood Independent 5747
Fakhar Mehmood Independent 268
Ch.muhammad Naveed Iqbal Independent 75

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-84 NA-183 NA-155 NA-55 NA-36 NA-45 NA-140 NA-210 NA-12 NA-133 NA-111 NA-138 NA-95 NA-125 NA-10 NA-103 NA-267 NA-5 NA-200 NA-116 NA-188 NA-251 NA-268 NA-258 NA-224 NA-156 NA-17 NA-176 NA-237 NA-7 NA-93 NA-123 NA-122 NA-39 NA-245 NA-238 NA-146 NA-108 NA-172 NA-152 NA-38 NA-261