General Elections 2008

NA-234 National Assembly Dadu-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Jadam Mangrio from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 71394 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Muhammad Junejo Alias Gul Junejo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 44858 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 230943 voters registered in NA-234, out of which 120130 votes were polled out, 116811 votes were valid and 3330 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.01 % for NA-234 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-234 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-234

Vote Registered 230943
Vote Polled 120130
Valid Votes 116811
Rejected Votes 3330
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.01 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-234

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Jadam Mangrio Pakistan Muslim League (F) 71394
Ghulam Muhammad Junejo Alias Gul Junejo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44858
Aneel Gul Junejo Independent 220
Zakir Hussain Mari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 203
Khizar Hayat Independent 43
Riaz Shar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 42
Muhammad Khan Junejo Independent 21
Naseer Ahmed Qureshi Independent 15
Pir Bux Junejo Independent 15

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-72 NA-71 NA-3 NA-52 NA-45 NA-22 NA-177 NA-217 NA-19 NA-63 NA-160 NA-101 NA-130 NA-149 NA-249 NA-121 NA-200 NA-210 NA-18 NA-89 NA-247 NA-165 NA-182 NA-178 NA-32 NA-193 NA-46 NA-76 NA-77 NA-37 NA-260 NA-236 NA-265 NA-183 NA-143 NA-109 NA-41 NA-2 NA-267 NA-264 NA-125 NA-25