General Elections 2008

NA-40 National Assembly Bajaur Agency-l Tribal Area-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Kamran Khan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 5894 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Qayyum from Pakistan Citizen Movement who got 5441 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 126453 voters registered in NA-40, out of which 35254 votes were polled out, 34638 votes were valid and 591 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 27.87 % for NA-40 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-40 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-40

Vote Registered 126453
Vote Polled 35254
Valid Votes 34638
Rejected Votes 591
Percentage of Votes Polled 27.87 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-40

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Kamran Khan Independent 5894
Abdul Qayyum Pakistan Citizen Movement 5441
Aurang Zeb Khan Independent 5201
Abdullah Shah Independent 4056
Muhammad Ajmal Khan Independent 3051
Maulana Syed Nek Zaman Haqani Independent 2515
Nisar Ali Khan Dawer Independent 1855
Sadiqullah Mufti Independent 1392
Fazal-e-subhan Independent 1326
Maulana Ainullah Dawer Independent 1265
Sadiqullah Dawar Independent 1130
Dr.shahid Rauf Independent 958
Hafiz Ahmad Jan Independent 378
Dr.bahsir Ahmad Khan Independent 65
Gul Alam Independent 63
Fida Muhammad Independent 16
Haji Laiq Zaman Independent 11
Muhammad Asghar Independent 9
Zabehullah Independent 9
Muhammad Ishaq Independent 3

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-221 NA-16 NA-152 NA-41 NA-54 NA-74 NA-147 NA-111 NA-252 NA-168 NA-201 NA-176 NA-190 NA-269 NA-60 NA-34 NA-173 NA-4 NA-35 NA-165 NA-11 NA-22 NA-38 NA-256 NA-238 NA-149 NA-65 NA-97 NA-261 NA-218 NA-150 NA-140 NA-21 NA-94 NA-254 NA-40 NA-59 NA-103 NA-36 NA-213 NA-161 NA-212