General Elections 2008

NA-84 National Assembly Faisalabad-X - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Abid Ali. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 59616 votes, the second runner up was Mehar Abdul Rashid. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 38421 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 249391 voters registered in NA-84, out of which 113223 votes were polled out, 112068 votes were valid and 1805 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.4 % for NA-84 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-84 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-84

Vote Registered 249391
Vote Polled 113223
Valid Votes 112068
Rejected Votes 1805
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.4 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-84

Candidates Party Votes
Abid Ali. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 59616
Mehar Abdul Rashid. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38421
Rana Zahid Mahmood. Pakistan Muslim League 11925
Shakil Ahmad Khan. Independent 1614
Miss Mehwish Chaudhary Pakistan Gharib Party 215
Ch. Imtiaz Rabbani. Independent 185
Malik Muhammad Rafique. Independent 44
Tariq Bashir Ghauri. Independent 35
M. Raza Ali Shamas. Independent 13

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-122 NA-146 NA-234 NA-73 NA-89 NA-52 NA-221 NA-53 NA-88 NA-116 NA-28 NA-65 NA-151 NA-96 NA-87 NA-84 NA-1 NA-148 NA-40 NA-141 NA-86 NA-160 NA-7 NA-54 NA-72 NA-193 NA-182 NA-262 NA-94 NA-136 NA-82 NA-170 NA-149 NA-12 NA-92 NA-110 NA-158 NA-143 NA-109 NA-14 NA-218 NA-258