General Elections 2008

NA-197 National Assembly Kashmore - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Muhammad Arshad Khan Laghari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 82565 votes, the second runner up was Rais Munir Ahmad from Pakistan Muslim League who got 53983 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 352085 voters registered in NA-197, out of which 145705 votes were polled out, 140934 votes were valid and 5108 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.00 % for NA-197 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-197 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-197

Vote Registered 352085
Vote Polled 145705
Valid Votes 140934
Rejected Votes 5108
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-197

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Muhammad Arshad Khan Laghari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 82565
Rais Munir Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League 53983
Rais Ibraheem Khalil Ahmad Independent 2081
Shoukat Dawood Independent 1166
Ch. Muhammad Shafique Independent 503
Muhammad Talib Bhatti Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 479
Muhammad Faiz-ur-rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 157

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-223 NA-187 NA-38 NA-1 NA-186 NA-110 NA-160 NA-220 NA-7 NA-49 NA-245 NA-39 NA-198 NA-212 NA-145 NA-72 NA-165 NA-17 NA-3 NA-170 NA-18 NA-36 NA-61 NA-56 NA-267 NA-254 NA-233 NA-232 NA-69 NA-268 NA-47 NA-84 NA-263 NA-159 NA-174 NA-147 NA-83 NA-24 NA-78 NA-225 NA-44 NA-216