General Elections 2008

NA-131 National Assembly Sheikhupura-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rana Afzaal Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 119180 votes, the second runner up was Brdg: (r) Zulfiqar Ahmed Dhillon from Pakistan Muslim League who got 2587 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 221111 voters registered in NA-131, out of which 124286 votes were polled out, 123186 votes were valid and 1100 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.20 % for NA-131 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-131 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-131

Vote Registered 221111
Vote Polled 124286
Valid Votes 123186
Rejected Votes 1100
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-131

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Afzaal Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 119180
Brdg: (r) Zulfiqar Ahmed Dhillon Pakistan Muslim League 2587
Umar Aftab Dhillon Independent 474
Ahmed Atiq Anwar Independent 345
Ijaz Ahmed Sehol Independent 251
Zulfiqar Ali Alies Mithu Independent 148
Imran Ashraf Gujjar Independent 69
Rana Ijaz Hussain Independent 68
Zubair Rasool Sehol Independent 64

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-251 NA-85 NA-199 NA-2 NA-271 NA-20 NA-94 NA-169 NA-264 NA-13 NA-12 NA-14 NA-52 NA-168 NA-245 NA-33 NA-100 NA-11 NA-192 NA-148 NA-72 NA-59 NA-241 NA-10 NA-181 NA-205 NA-54 NA-242 NA-61 NA-9 NA-15 NA-172 NA-233 NA-223 NA-17 NA-159 NA-4 NA-30 NA-258 NA-252 NA-234 NA-141