General Elections 2008

NA-93 National Assembly T.T.Singh-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Junaid Anwaar Chudhary from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 84061 votes, the second runner up was Mian Muhammad Kashif Ashfaq from Pakistan Muslim League who got 64287 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 289211 voters registered in NA-93, out of which 174716 votes were polled out, 169690 votes were valid and 5196 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.41 % for NA-93 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-93 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-93

Vote Registered 289211
Vote Polled 174716
Valid Votes 169690
Rejected Votes 5196
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.41 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-93

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Junaid Anwaar Chudhary Pakistan Muslim League (N) 84061
Mian Muhammad Kashif Ashfaq Pakistan Muslim League 64287
Hafeez-ullah Ishaq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17994
Neelam Jabbar Chaudhary Independent 2764
Ghulam Jilani Independent 373
Shahid Nazir Independent 138
Chaudhary Amjad Ali Javed Independent 73

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-195 NA-253 NA-246 NA-104 NA-55 NA-129 NA-243 NA-269 NA-92 NA-77 NA-220 NA-43 NA-27 NA-109 NA-201 NA-189 NA-194 NA-191 NA-78 NA-101 NA-93 NA-107 NA-231 NA-178 NA-19 NA-239 NA-247 NA-217 NA-56 NA-216 NA-64 NA-14 NA-193 NA-173 NA-204 NA-83 NA-34 NA-213 NA-242 NA-49 NA-128 NA-97