General Elections 2008

NA-31 National Assembly Peshawar-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Eng: Amir Muqam from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 26928 votes, the second runner up was Sadeed Ur Rehman from Awami National Party who got 15740 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 263581 voters registered in NA-31, out of which 68650 votes were polled out, 67319 votes were valid and 2867 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 26.04 % for NA-31 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-31 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-31

Vote Registered 263581
Vote Polled 68650
Valid Votes 67319
Rejected Votes 2867
Percentage of Votes Polled 26.04 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-31

Candidates Party Votes
Eng: Amir Muqam Pakistan Muslim League 26928
Sadeed Ur Rehman Awami National Party 15740
Dr.afsar Ul Mulk Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12999
Rahat Hussain Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 6477
Safeer Khan Independent 1171
Muhammad Saleem Independent 193

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-33 NA-31 NA-243 NA-132 NA-14 NA-110 NA-192 NA-222 NA-45 NA-48 NA-227 NA-250 NA-122 NA-241 NA-162 NA-41 NA-258 NA-72 NA-232 NA-73 NA-151 NA-145 NA-115 NA-77 NA-133 NA-212 NA-7 NA-92 NA-59 NA-155 NA-214 NA-262 NA-254 NA-99 NA-47 NA-103 NA-44 NA-223 NA-193 NA-249 NA-118 NA-22