General Elections 2008

NA-223 National Assembly Matiari - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Shamshad Sattar Bachani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 84669 votes, the second runner up was Adeeba Gul Magsi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 44502 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 276836 voters registered in NA-223, out of which 135635 votes were polled out, 130876 votes were valid and 4694 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.99 % for NA-223 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-223 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-223

Vote Registered 276836
Vote Polled 135635
Valid Votes 130876
Rejected Votes 4694
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.99 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-223

Candidates Party Votes
Shamshad Sattar Bachani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 84669
Adeeba Gul Magsi Pakistan Muslim League 44502
Muhammad Saleh Kumbhar Independent 585
Aijaz Ahmed Halepoto Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 195
Mehmood Qadir Khanzada Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 178
Mian Manzoor Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 171
Imdad Hussain Pitafi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 143
Amanullah Khaskheli Independent 108
Mir Muhammad Khokhar Independent 106
Abdul Ghani Dars Independent 62
Zulfiqar Bachani Independent 57
Ali Murad Pitafi Independent 51
Yar Muhammad Khaskheli Independent 29
Pir Fazal Ali Shah Jilani Independent 20

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-31 NA-249 NA-216 NA-257 NA-105 NA-76 NA-165 NA-133 NA-153 NA-241 NA-264 NA-94 NA-188 NA-38 NA-140 NA-220 NA-149 NA-177 NA-245 NA-49 NA-126 NA-13 NA-98 NA-82 NA-56 NA-61 NA-120 NA-109 NA-219 NA-196 NA-53 NA-164 NA-214 NA-118 NA-106 NA-43 NA-211 NA-40 NA-121 NA-179 NA-157 NA-205