General Elections 2008

NA-99 National Assembly Gujranwala-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Rana Nazir Ahmad Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 60219 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhammad Abdullah Virk from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 44705 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 342054 voters registered in NA-99, out of which 149805 votes were polled out, 145824 votes were valid and 3981 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.80 % for NA-99 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-99 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-99

Vote Registered 342054
Vote Polled 149805
Valid Votes 145824
Rejected Votes 3981
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-99

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Nazir Ahmad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 60219
Ch. Muhammad Abdullah Virk Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44705
Ch. Shamshad Ahmad Khan Pakistan Muslim League 39986
Rana Umar Nazir Ahmad Khan Jamhoori Wattan Party 690
Maulana Zahoor Ahmad Ranjha Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 144
Saleem Raza Gilani Independent 80

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-228 NA-84 NA-102 NA-1 NA-51 NA-99 NA-121 NA-159 NA-201 NA-96 NA-247 NA-250 NA-206 NA-11 NA-110 NA-169 NA-179 NA-265 NA-45 NA-26 NA-226 NA-233 NA-251 NA-161 NA-78 NA-3 NA-90 NA-229 NA-50 NA-30 NA-101 NA-181 NA-109 NA-58 NA-163 NA-37 NA-214 NA-77 NA-72 NA-158 NA-55 NA-70