General Elections 2008

NA-121 National Assembly Lahore-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mian Margoob Ahmad from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 72227 votes, the second runner up was Aurangzeb Shaafi Burki from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 27934 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 303962 voters registered in NA-121, out of which 109989 votes were polled out, 108453 votes were valid and 1861 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.18 % for NA-121 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-121 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-121

Vote Registered 303962
Vote Polled 109989
Valid Votes 108453
Rejected Votes 1861
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-121

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Margoob Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 72227
Aurangzeb Shaafi Burki Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27934
Mian Muhammad Asif Pakistan Muslim League 7559
Monazza Abdul Razzaq Independent 329
Muhammad Arshad Khan Niazi Independent 153
Hafiz Muhammad Ejaz-ul-haq Ch. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 128
Abdul Karim Butt Independent 69
Khawaja Ahmad Hassan Independent 54

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-57 NA-222 NA-227 NA-55 NA-146 NA-262 NA-169 NA-50 NA-135 NA-53 NA-213 NA-115 NA-23 NA-128 NA-26 NA-172 NA-129 NA-31 NA-27 NA-186 NA-25 NA-173 NA-4 NA-83 NA-246 NA-48 NA-74 NA-35 NA-101 NA-108 NA-212 NA-70 NA-258 NA-9 NA-233 NA-148 NA-203 NA-110 NA-81 NA-130 NA-201 NA-117