General Elections 2008

NA-163 National Assembly Sahiwal-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Malik Nauman Ahmed Langriyal from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 39864 votes, the second runner up was Begum Shahnaz Javed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 37986 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 219426 voters registered in NA-163, out of which 134803 votes were polled out, 131852 votes were valid and 3771 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.43 % for NA-163 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-163 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-163

Vote Registered 219426
Vote Polled 134803
Valid Votes 131852
Rejected Votes 3771
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.43 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-163

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Nauman Ahmed Langriyal Pakistan Muslim League 39864
Begum Shahnaz Javed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37986
Ch.muhammad Munir Azhar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34644
Saeed Ahmed Independent 17708
Makhdoom Nasir Farid Chishti Pakistan Bachao Party 1650

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-102 NA-23 NA-7 NA-138 NA-20 NA-40 NA-70 NA-145 NA-86 NA-108 NA-129 NA-77 NA-161 NA-113 NA-46 NA-241 NA-11 NA-81 NA-265 NA-150 NA-245 NA-192 NA-226 NA-124 NA-180 NA-73 NA-85 NA-137 NA-96 NA-55 NA-215 NA-32 NA-30 NA-258 NA-114 NA-39 NA-25 NA-201 NA-185 NA-187 NA-4 NA-110