General Elections 2008

NA-66 National Assembly Sargodha-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Tasneem Ahmed Qureshi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 69943 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Hamid Hameed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 65020 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 408823 voters registered in NA-66, out of which 149249 votes were polled out, 145468 votes were valid and 3804 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37 % for NA-66 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-66 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-66

Vote Registered 408823
Vote Polled 149249
Valid Votes 145468
Rejected Votes 3804
Percentage of Votes Polled 37 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-66

Candidates Party Votes
Tasneem Ahmed Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 69943
Muhammad Hamid Hameed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 65020
Begum Malik Shoaib Awan Pakistan Muslim League 5298
Dr.liaqat Ali Khan Independent 2133
Peer Mushtaq Ahmed Shah Independent 1878
Muhammad Mumtaz Akhtar Kahlu Independent 423
Rana Sajid Mehmood Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 335
Babar Hameed Independent 318
Aslam Katchela Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 59
Shehzad Aslam Independent 43
Syed Ahmed Masood Zahidi Independent 18

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-166 NA-157 NA-269 NA-248 NA-47 NA-139 NA-236 NA-97 NA-254 NA-188 NA-75 NA-50 NA-138 NA-251 NA-262 NA-22 NA-43 NA-202 NA-111 NA-264 NA-200 NA-165 NA-137 NA-25 NA-13 NA-77 NA-116 NA-83 NA-81 NA-95 NA-260 NA-122 NA-38 NA-228 NA-78 NA-136 NA-28 NA-63 NA-247 NA-70 NA-184 NA-51