General Elections 2008

NA-176 National Assembly Rahim Yar Khan-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Mohsin Ali Qureshi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 50826 votes, the second runner up was Malik Ghulam Qasim Hinjra from Pakistan Muslim League who got 46745 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 275075 voters registered in NA-176, out of which 146584 votes were polled out, 142246 votes were valid and 4582 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.28 % for NA-176 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-176 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-176

Vote Registered 275075
Vote Polled 146584
Valid Votes 142246
Rejected Votes 4582
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-176

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Mohsin Ali Qureshi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 50826
Malik Ghulam Qasim Hinjra Pakistan Muslim League 46745
Mian Muhammad Arshad Abbas Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 42225
Syed Iqbal Hussain Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1093
Muhammad Arshad Sidique Independent 826
Malik Muhammad Naeem Khar Independent 416
Sardar Ghulam Abbas Khan Lashari Independent 115

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-156 NA-250 NA-240 NA-220 NA-50 NA-104 NA-231 NA-88 NA-39 NA-157 NA-91 NA-11 NA-202 NA-194 NA-162 NA-17 NA-209 NA-267 NA-89 NA-7 NA-171 NA-182 NA-221 NA-102 NA-71 NA-135 NA-127 NA-172 NA-52 NA-170 NA-94 NA-84 NA-141 NA-228 NA-2 NA-21 NA-218 NA-238 NA-233 NA-23 NA-19 NA-68