General Elections 2008

NA-182 National Assembly Muzaffargarh-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Muhammad Saqlain Bukhari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 75910 votes, the second runner up was Malik Niaz Ahmad Jakhar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 52108 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 295598 voters registered in NA-182, out of which 174192 votes were polled out, 169346 votes were valid and 5033 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.93 % for NA-182 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-182 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-182

Vote Registered 295598
Vote Polled 174192
Valid Votes 169346
Rejected Votes 5033
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.93 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-182

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Muhammad Saqlain Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 75910
Malik Niaz Ahmad Jakhar Pakistan Muslim League 52108
Syed Faqeer Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 41328

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-1 NA-152 NA-51 NA-192 NA-48 NA-144 NA-104 NA-7 NA-67 NA-37 NA-28 NA-127 NA-109 NA-136 NA-257 NA-167 NA-162 NA-92 NA-110 NA-145 NA-149 NA-125 NA-187 NA-25 NA-270 NA-79 NA-140 NA-206 NA-166 NA-34 NA-46 NA-154 NA-247 NA-130 NA-41 NA-24 NA-165 NA-180 NA-230 NA-17 NA-64 NA-232