General Elections 2008

NA-16 National Assembly Hangu - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Haider Ali Shah from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 22180 votes, the second runner up was Maulana Mian Hussain Jalali from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 19513 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 187636 voters registered in NA-16, out of which 59688 votes were polled out, 58476 votes were valid and 1212 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.8 % for NA-16 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-16 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-16

Vote Registered 187636
Vote Polled 59688
Valid Votes 58476
Rejected Votes 1212
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-16

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Haider Ali Shah Awami National Party 22180
Maulana Mian Hussain Jalali Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 19513
Doctor Syed Ghazi Gulab Jamal Independent 16404
Abdul Wakeel Independent 224
Azmat Ali Khan Bangash Independent 155

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-236 NA-13 NA-61 NA-133 NA-251 NA-78 NA-73 NA-38 NA-29 NA-16 NA-141 NA-96 NA-95 NA-195 NA-255 NA-185 NA-182 NA-100 NA-148 NA-173 NA-161 NA-114 NA-97 NA-262 NA-115 NA-30 NA-197 NA-113 NA-63 NA-237 NA-212 NA-21 NA-245 NA-118 NA-167 NA-66 NA-86 NA-75 NA-36 NA-76 NA-244 NA-53