General Elections 2008

NA-193 National Assembly Rajanpur-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mian Abdul Sattar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 58572 votes, the second runner up was Sheikh Muhammad Anwar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 37021 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 356244 voters registered in NA-193, out of which 139069 votes were polled out, 134669 votes were valid and 4449 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.03 % for NA-193 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-193 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-193

Vote Registered 356244
Vote Polled 139069
Valid Votes 134669
Rejected Votes 4449
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.03 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-193

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Abdul Sattar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 58572
Sheikh Muhammad Anwar Pakistan Muslim League 37021
Zaib Jafar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 24831
Maj: (rtd) Syed Tanveer Hussain Satara Juraat Pakistan Muslim League (F) 11852
Sheikh Muhammad Akbar Independent 903
Ch: Muhammad Jafar Iqbal Independent 877
Muhammad Siddique Independent 361
Ghous Muhammad Independent 252

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-99 NA-247 NA-196 NA-61 NA-116 NA-209 NA-164 NA-40 NA-232 NA-75 NA-18 NA-107 NA-82 NA-34 NA-31 NA-221 NA-105 NA-261 NA-60 NA-226 NA-92 NA-249 NA-42 NA-238 NA-218 NA-216 NA-133 NA-257 NA-156 NA-231 NA-264 NA-142 NA-4 NA-11 NA-135 NA-170 NA-52 NA-96 NA-56 NA-250 NA-229 NA-197