General Elections 2008

NA-117 National Assembly Narowal-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ahsan Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 66633 votes, the second runner up was Rifat Javed Kahloon from Pakistan Muslim League who got 36231 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 213474 voters registered in NA-117, out of which 118055 votes were polled out, 113809 votes were valid and 4247 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.30 % for NA-117 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-117 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-117

Vote Registered 213474
Vote Polled 118055
Valid Votes 113809
Rejected Votes 4247
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-117

Candidates Party Votes
Ahsan Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 66633
Rifat Javed Kahloon Pakistan Muslim League 36231
Ibne Saeed Ch. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10604
Nadir Zia Kahloon Independent 211
Mujtba Jamal Independent 130

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-17 NA-16 NA-18 NA-81 NA-183 NA-5 NA-44 NA-267 NA-228 NA-28 NA-245 NA-19 NA-178 NA-91 NA-247 NA-180 NA-112 NA-227 NA-262 NA-107 NA-62 NA-147 NA-36 NA-37 NA-189 NA-265 NA-195 NA-216 NA-252 NA-160 NA-31 NA-224 NA-139 NA-84 NA-128 NA-177 NA-20 NA-250 NA-98 NA-10 NA-222 NA-38