General Elections 2008

NA-1 National Assembly Peshawar-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 44210 votes, the second runner up was Ayub Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 37682 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 387083 voters registered in NA-1, out of which 88913 votes were polled out, 88325 votes were valid and 629 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 22.97 % for NA-1 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-1 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-1

Vote Registered 387083
Vote Polled 88913
Valid Votes 88325
Rejected Votes 629
Percentage of Votes Polled 22.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-1

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour Awami National Party 44210
Ayub Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 37682
Haji Abdul Jalil Jan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 4103
Saifullah Independent 661
Abdullah Jan Independent 313
Aurangzeb Independent 261
Jawad Aziz Awami Himayat Tehreek Pakistan 247
Kakagi Muhammad Zahoor Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 232
Fakhri Alam Khan Paracha Independent 184
Ashoni Kumar Independent 156
Muhammad Zunbair Anjum Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 151
Mian Sultan Mohammad Independent 71
Khawaja Yawar Naseer Independent 54

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-159 NA-142 NA-199 NA-260 NA-28 NA-16 NA-76 NA-155 NA-164 NA-121 NA-44 NA-202 NA-161 NA-106 NA-98 NA-156 NA-27 NA-66 NA-194 NA-84 NA-127 NA-87 NA-212 NA-133 NA-211 NA-261 NA-221 NA-229 NA-103 NA-26 NA-31 NA-177 NA-51 NA-40 NA-56 NA-75 NA-69 NA-90 NA-141 NA-231 NA-57 NA-248