General Elections 2008

NA-209 National Assembly Khairpur-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mir Hazzar Khan Bijarani. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 111578 votes, the second runner up was Mufti Ali Hassan Buriro. from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 12041 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 283779 voters registered in NA-209, out of which 133553 votes were polled out, 131698 votes were valid and 2057 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.06 % for NA-209 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-209 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-209

Vote Registered 283779
Vote Polled 133553
Valid Votes 131698
Rejected Votes 2057
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-209

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Hazzar Khan Bijarani. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 111578
Mufti Ali Hassan Buriro. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 12041
Mir Naseer Khan Khoso. Pakistan Muslim League (F) 7385
Mir Shabbir Ali Bijarani. Independent 248
Anwer Ali Channa. Independent 171
Anwer Siyal Bhai. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 123
Moula Bux Khoso. Independent 95
Shanker Lal Bhai. Independent 57

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-154 NA-190 NA-77 NA-156 NA-233 NA-125 NA-213 NA-88 NA-209 NA-30 NA-245 NA-15 NA-70 NA-13 NA-186 NA-78 NA-136 NA-172 NA-9 NA-111 NA-236 NA-199 NA-194 NA-251 NA-162 NA-62 NA-223 NA-146 NA-83 NA-147 NA-208 NA-231 NA-169 NA-39 NA-185 NA-158 NA-255 NA-145 NA-196 NA-49 NA-66 NA-132