General Elections 2008

NA-52 National Assembly Islamabad-l (ICT) - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Safdar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 54917 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Nasir Raja from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22773 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 375934 voters registered in NA-52, out of which 79175 votes were polled out, 79175 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 21.06 % for NA-52 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-52 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-52

Vote Registered 375934
Vote Polled 79175
Valid Votes 79175
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 21.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-52

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Safdar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 54917
Muhammad Nasir Raja Pakistan Muslim League 22773
Iftikhar Ahmed Warriach Independent 1111
Malik Waheed Awan Independent 205
Raja Naseeb Khan Independent 114
Sardar Naseer Ahmed Pakistan Freedom Party 38
Shahid Orakzai Independent 17

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-106 NA-11 NA-240 NA-187 NA-96 NA-251 NA-172 NA-246 NA-100 NA-257 NA-76 NA-202 NA-190 NA-2 NA-88 NA-195 NA-262 NA-260 NA-138 NA-229 NA-267 NA-82 NA-212 NA-209 NA-168 NA-236 NA-135 NA-134 NA-85 NA-234 NA-122 NA-113 NA-19 NA-127 NA-233 NA-217 NA-178 NA-157 NA-110 NA-139 NA-259 NA-269