General Elections 2008

NA-201 National Assembly Larkana-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ali Mohammad Khan Mahar from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 74714 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Ahmed Khan Alias Fayyaz Ali Khan Lund from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 51894 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 282085 voters registered in NA-201, out of which 131439 votes were polled out, 127440 votes were valid and 4003 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.19 % for NA-201 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-201 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-201

Vote Registered 282085
Vote Polled 131439
Valid Votes 127440
Rejected Votes 4003
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-201

Candidates Party Votes
Ali Mohammad Khan Mahar Independent 74714
Sardar Ahmed Khan Alias Fayyaz Ali Khan Lund Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 51894
Nadir Ali Khan Independent 354
Syed Attaullah Shah Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 105
Sardar Ahmed Ali Khan Pitafi Independent 92
Dr.imam Bux Khilji Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 80
Abdul Razaq Khan Mahar Independent 57
Jam Saifullah Khan Dharejo Independent 50
Nadir Ali Chachar Advocate Independent 48
Syed Ayaz Hussain Shah Bukhari Independent 46

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-98 NA-243 NA-148 NA-182 NA-248 NA-142 NA-105 NA-211 NA-176 NA-60 NA-201 NA-249 NA-58 NA-180 NA-4 NA-96 NA-37 NA-172 NA-122 NA-169 NA-13 NA-17 NA-88 NA-14 NA-120 NA-183 NA-191 NA-158 NA-104 NA-205 NA-234 NA-255 NA-82 NA-68 NA-159 NA-175 NA-204 NA-125 NA-225 NA-22 NA-26 NA-206