General Elections 2008

NA-109 National Assembly M.B.Din-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nazar Muhammad Gondal from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 74163 votes, the second runner up was Nasir Iqbal Busal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 67489 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 309950 voters registered in NA-109, out of which 169735 votes were polled out, 165013 votes were valid and 4725 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55 % for NA-109 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-109 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-109

Vote Registered 309950
Vote Polled 169735
Valid Votes 165013
Rejected Votes 4725
Percentage of Votes Polled 55 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-109

Candidates Party Votes
Nazar Muhammad Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 74163
Nasir Iqbal Busal Pakistan Muslim League 67489
Imtiaz Ahmad Gondal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21239
Ch.manzoor Hussain Dhudra Independent 1301
Furrkah Sohail Gondal Independent 821

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-60 NA-269 NA-223 NA-154 NA-38 NA-69 NA-202 NA-63 NA-190 NA-153 NA-36 NA-11 NA-147 NA-22 NA-21 NA-88 NA-158 NA-141 NA-20 NA-23 NA-175 NA-81 NA-169 NA-87 NA-164 NA-19 NA-131 NA-114 NA-170 NA-101 NA-176 NA-261 NA-180 NA-193 NA-18 NA-187 NA-45 NA-218 NA-214 NA-220 NA-268 NA-157