General Elections 2008

NA-255 National Assembly Karachi Central-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Asif Hassnain from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 157971 votes, the second runner up was Haji Nafees Ahmed Usmani Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 31389 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 331927 voters registered in NA-255, out of which 192088 votes were polled out, 190638 votes were valid and 1451 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.8 % for NA-255 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-255 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-255

Vote Registered 331927
Vote Polled 192088
Valid Votes 190638
Rejected Votes 1451
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-255

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Asif Hassnain Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 157971
Haji Nafees Ahmed Usmani Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31389
Attah Muhammad Ansari Independent 689
Javed Iqbal Khanzada Independent 401
Shahjahan Independent 122
Mir Humayun Ali Zaidi Independent 66

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-177 NA-18 NA-69 NA-242 NA-49 NA-109 NA-81 NA-185 NA-179 NA-222 NA-34 NA-22 NA-260 NA-269 NA-123 NA-212 NA-102 NA-58 NA-111 NA-85 NA-4 NA-143 NA-38 NA-72 NA-1 NA-202 NA-157 NA-217 NA-254 NA-243 NA-220 NA-150 NA-223 NA-238 NA-230 NA-251 NA-259 NA-104 NA-107 NA-240 NA-264 NA-167