General Elections 2008

NA-129 National Assembly Lahore-XII - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Tariq Shabbir Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 36604 votes, the second runner up was Maj.(r) Habib Ullah Warraich from Pakistan Muslim League who got 29058 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 200935 voters registered in NA-129, out of which 96154 votes were polled out, 93717 votes were valid and 2437 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48 % for NA-129 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-129 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-129

Vote Registered 200935
Vote Polled 96154
Valid Votes 93717
Rejected Votes 2437
Percentage of Votes Polled 48 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-129

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Shabbir Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 36604
Maj.(r) Habib Ullah Warraich Pakistan Muslim League 29058
Sardar Adil Umar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 25918
Rauy Bashir Ahmad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 783
Naila Josph Dyal Independent 699
Sajjad Ahmad Punjab National Party 556
Doctor Chaudhary Zahid Akram Nutt Independent 74
Hafiz Haider Ali Chaudhry Independent 25

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-101 NA-254 NA-9 NA-173 NA-199 NA-86 NA-90 NA-259 NA-109 NA-230 NA-74 NA-102 NA-115 NA-188 NA-166 NA-253 NA-221 NA-204 NA-97 NA-267 NA-113 NA-203 NA-52 NA-10 NA-211 NA-107 NA-150 NA-39 NA-152 NA-16 NA-34 NA-43 NA-229 NA-270 NA-98 NA-130 NA-191 NA-28 NA-25 NA-134 NA-240 NA-18