General Elections 2008

NA-147 National Assembly Okara-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Khurram Jahangir Wattoo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79195 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Zafar Yasin Wattoo from Independent who got 15965 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 322087 voters registered in NA-147, out of which 96809 votes were polled out, 95961 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.06 % for NA-147 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-147 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-147

Vote Registered 322087
Vote Polled 96809
Valid Votes 95961
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-147

Candidates Party Votes
Khurram Jahangir Wattoo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 79195
Muhammad Zafar Yasin Wattoo Independent 15965
Jahangir Ahmad Mahar Independent 150
Sardar Khyzar Hayat Khan Ladhuka Independent 137
Mirza Ali Raza Independent 105
Masroor Ahmad Wattoo Independent 103
Syed Raza Ali Gillani Independent 71
Ahmed Shujjah Wattoo Independent 59
Ch. Iftikhar Hussain Chachar Independent 51
Muhammad Naseem Ahmad Khan Wattoo Independent 34
Syed Afzaal Ali Shah Gillani Independent 31
Muhammad Umar Hayat Wattoo Independent 23
Mozzam Jahan Zaib Wattoo Independent 19
Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Gillani Independent 18

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-131 NA-62 NA-159 NA-80 NA-88 NA-268 NA-117 NA-79 NA-28 NA-215 NA-146 NA-130 NA-15 NA-263 NA-54 NA-195 NA-137 NA-172 NA-158 NA-125 NA-108 NA-60 NA-104 NA-9 NA-21 NA-211 NA-20 NA-175 NA-185 NA-74 NA-182 NA-223 NA-157 NA-3 NA-27 NA-5 NA-95 NA-116 NA-36 NA-100 NA-67 NA-46