General Elections 2008

NA-50 National Assembly South Waziristan Agency-ll Tribal Area-Xl - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Shahid Khaqan Abbassi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 99988 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Murtaza Satti from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 77978 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 403566 voters registered in NA-50, out of which 207845 votes were polled out, 206356 votes were valid and 4582 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.5 % for NA-50 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-50 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-50

Vote Registered 403566
Vote Polled 207845
Valid Votes 206356
Rejected Votes 4582
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.5 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-50

Candidates Party Votes
Shahid Khaqan Abbassi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 99988
Ghulam Murtaza Satti Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 77978
Javed Iqbal Satti Pakistan Muslim League 28188
Masood Ahmad Abbassi Independent 202

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-271 NA-78 NA-60 NA-83 NA-66 NA-33 NA-26 NA-111 NA-132 NA-64 NA-220 NA-11 NA-256 NA-72 NA-86 NA-217 NA-261 NA-122 NA-165 NA-242 NA-196 NA-187 NA-49 NA-219 NA-87 NA-151 NA-55 NA-175 NA-257 NA-142 NA-188 NA-89 NA-164 NA-267 NA-7 NA-137 NA-34 NA-140 NA-110 NA-22 NA-84 NA-247