General Elections 2008

NA-137 National Assembly Nankana Sahib-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Saeed Ahmed Zafar from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 54732 votes, the second runner up was Rai Mansab Ali Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 44745 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 234225 voters registered in NA-137, out of which 130408 votes were polled out, 124965 votes were valid and 5452 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.6 % for NA-137 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-137 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-137

Vote Registered 234225
Vote Polled 130408
Valid Votes 124965
Rejected Votes 5452
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-137

Candidates Party Votes
Saeed Ahmed Zafar Independent 54732
Rai Mansab Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 44745
Muhammad Nisar Ahmad Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24829
Ali Rizwan Bhatti Independent 311
Rana Mujeeb Afzal Khan Independent 169
Rai Faisal Rasheed Bhatti Pakistan Muslim League (N) 69
Agha Abbas Raza Independent 63
Rana Muhammad Afzal Khan Independent 47

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-156 NA-37 NA-100 NA-236 NA-225 NA-183 NA-45 NA-170 NA-259 NA-80 NA-116 NA-206 NA-109 NA-211 NA-99 NA-262 NA-42 NA-239 NA-26 NA-118 NA-98 NA-255 NA-106 NA-122 NA-212 NA-56 NA-7 NA-257 NA-121 NA-30 NA-176 NA-160 NA-228 NA-130 NA-184 NA-157 NA-238 NA-13 NA-135 NA-167 NA-52 NA-191