General Elections 2008

NA-144 National Assembly Okara-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sajjad Ul Hassan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 77795 votes, the second runner up was Rao Sikandar Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 33527 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 301559 voters registered in NA-144, out of which 122143 votes were polled out, 118044 votes were valid and 4080 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.50 % for NA-144 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-144 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-144

Vote Registered 301559
Vote Polled 122143
Valid Votes 118044
Rejected Votes 4080
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.50 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-144

Candidates Party Votes
Sajjad Ul Hassan Independent 77795
Rao Sikandar Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League 33527
Mian Yawar Zaman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4333
Muhammad Ashraf Khan Sohna Independent 677
Mian Muhammad Munir Independent 605
Naeem Ajmal Khan Lashari Bedar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 431
Farid Tariq Khan Independent 257
Mirza Naeem Baig Independent 173
Khalil Akhtar Rao Independent 170
Mian Riaz Ul Haq Chandoor Independent 76

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-233 NA-30 NA-202 NA-168 NA-84 NA-171 NA-143 NA-44 NA-180 NA-259 NA-183 NA-215 NA-177 NA-240 NA-120 NA-88 NA-238 NA-36 NA-112 NA-249 NA-118 NA-74 NA-21 NA-227 NA-212 NA-67 NA-169 NA-258 NA-156 NA-196 NA-121 NA-232 NA-192 NA-153 NA-48 NA-195 NA-148 NA-16 NA-54 NA-261 NA-103 NA-13