General Elections 2008

NA-69 National Assembly Khushab-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sumaira Malik from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 61076 votes, the second runner up was Umer Aslam Khan from Independent who got 60443 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 283887 voters registered in NA-69, out of which 170111 votes were polled out, 164024 votes were valid and 6117 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.92 % for NA-69 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-69 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-69

Vote Registered 283887
Vote Polled 170111
Valid Votes 164024
Rejected Votes 6117
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.92 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-69

Candidates Party Votes
Sumaira Malik Pakistan Muslim League 61076
Umer Aslam Khan Independent 60443
Malik Tanvir Sultan Awan Independent 39133
Malik Irfan Ahmad Gheba Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3372

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-22 NA-138 NA-221 NA-196 NA-29 NA-268 NA-114 NA-263 NA-69 NA-33 NA-245 NA-95 NA-249 NA-2 NA-53 NA-161 NA-271 NA-212 NA-136 NA-220 NA-103 NA-39 NA-91 NA-149 NA-85 NA-43 NA-87 NA-112 NA-219 NA-251 NA-40 NA-81 NA-100 NA-128 NA-226 NA-24 NA-177 NA-208 NA-94 NA-47 NA-5 NA-30