General Elections 2008

NA-57 National Assembly Rawalpindi-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sheikh Aftab Ahmad from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 38755 votes, the second runner up was Malik Amin Aslam Khan from Independent who got 38392 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 275468 voters registered in NA-57, out of which 134339 votes were polled out, 127533 votes were valid and 7010 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.76 % for NA-57 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-57 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-57

Vote Registered 275468
Vote Polled 134339
Valid Votes 127533
Rejected Votes 7010
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.76 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-57

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Aftab Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 38755
Malik Amin Aslam Khan Independent 38392
Eman Waseem Independent 33975
Syed Azmat Ali Bukhari Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13554
Hafiz Saeed Ahmad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1824
Syed Munir Ul Haq Advocate Attock Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 409
Muhammad Faisal Khanzada Independent 331
Qari Ateeq-ur-rehman Independent 293

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-75 NA-47 NA-115 NA-111 NA-270 NA-139 NA-129 NA-52 NA-221 NA-169 NA-142 NA-85 NA-156 NA-83 NA-27 NA-71 NA-242 NA-80 NA-261 NA-54 NA-72 NA-153 NA-234 NA-7 NA-134 NA-208 NA-259 NA-120 NA-263 NA-194 NA-146 NA-33 NA-219 NA-130 NA-178 NA-127 NA-16 NA-43 NA-82 NA-271 NA-240 NA-185