General Elections 2008

NA-76 National Assembly Faisalabad-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Malik Nawab Sher Waseer from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 43294 votes, the second runner up was Zahid Nazir from Pakistan Muslim League who got 41068 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 255928 voters registered in NA-76, out of which 143616 votes were polled out, 139108 votes were valid and 4543 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56.11 % for NA-76 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-76 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-76

Vote Registered 255928
Vote Polled 143616
Valid Votes 139108
Rejected Votes 4543
Percentage of Votes Polled 56.11 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-76

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Nawab Sher Waseer Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 43294
Zahid Nazir Pakistan Muslim League 41068
Rai Salah-ud-din Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37734
Ch. Muhammad Wasi Zafar. Independent 16121
Abid Hussain Independent 215
Muhammad Tanveer. Independent 212
Muhammad Naveed. Independent 166
Abbas Ahmed Gondal. Independent 164
Muhammad Waqar Wasi Chaudhary. Independent 70
Faisal Anwar. Independent 38
Amir Kalum Iqbal Naru. Independent 26

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-57 NA-236 NA-251 NA-63 NA-217 NA-122 NA-245 NA-89 NA-28 NA-181 NA-18 NA-203 NA-108 NA-184 NA-27 NA-10 NA-78 NA-26 NA-62 NA-76 NA-155 NA-52 NA-226 NA-208 NA-165 NA-34 NA-45 NA-17 NA-61 NA-128 NA-37 NA-133 NA-102 NA-154 NA-216 NA-126 NA-96 NA-4 NA-16 NA-112 NA-249 NA-54