General Elections 2008

NA-77 National Assembly Faisalabad-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Asim Nazir. from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 63776 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Talal Chaudhry. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 49807 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 240482 voters registered in NA-77, out of which 141680 votes were polled out, 138490 votes were valid and 3316 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.91 % for NA-77 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-77 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-77

Vote Registered 240482
Vote Polled 141680
Valid Votes 138490
Rejected Votes 3316
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.91 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-77

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Asim Nazir. Pakistan Muslim League 63776
Muhammad Talal Chaudhry. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 49807
Sajjad Ahmad Awan. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23959
Shabbir Ahmad. Independent 330
Mehmood Ahmad. Independent 172
Sarwar Khan Lashri Advocate High Court. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 167
Muhammad Shafique. Independent 99
Ch. Raza Nasrullah Ghoman. Independent 55
Ch. Munir Ahmad. Independent 54
Muhammad Waqar Wasi Ch. Independent 37
Ch. Muhammad Wasi Zafar. Independent 34

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-265 NA-117 NA-63 NA-264 NA-84 NA-254 NA-263 NA-148 NA-260 NA-126 NA-40 NA-106 NA-226 NA-12 NA-45 NA-122 NA-28 NA-67 NA-49 NA-79 NA-83 NA-68 NA-59 NA-121 NA-236 NA-114 NA-77 NA-125 NA-248 NA-120 NA-198 NA-109 NA-129 NA-52 NA-187 NA-163 NA-202 NA-25 NA-222 NA-98 NA-69 NA-93