General Elections 2008

PP-115 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XIX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Irfan Ud Din Ahmad from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 24756 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhamad Naseer Abbas from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23761 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 145199 voters registered in PP-115, out of which 74400 votes were polled out, 70713 votes were valid and 3689 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.24 % for PP-115 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-115 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-115

Vote Registered 145199
Vote Polled 74400
Valid Votes 70713
Rejected Votes 3689
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.24 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-115

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Irfan Ud Din Ahmad Independent 24756
Ch. Muhamad Naseer Abbas Pakistan Muslim League 23761
Ch. Nasir Ahmad Chupar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13519
Ch. Waqas Ijaz Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7691
Ch. Shamshad Ali Advocate Independent 562
Aamar Usman Adil Independent 243
Muhammad Anwar Malik Independent 105
Ch. Muhammad Ashraf Independent 54
Maj. Retd.tariq Javed Akhtar Independent 14
Lt. Col. (r) Zafar Iqbal Ch. Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-296 PP-21 PP-44 PP-233 PP-99 PP-110 PP-65 PP-51 PP-290 PP-133 PP-93 PP-234 PP-269 PP-3 PP-257 PP-81 PP-120 PP-182 PP-30 PP-163 PP-160 PP-264 PP-18 PP-284 PP-292 PP-230 PP-287 PP-197 PP-80 PP-254 PP-78 PP-28 PP-47 PP-270 PP-175 PP-285 PP-38 PP-152 PP-75 PP-172 PP-245 PP-222