General Elections 2008

PP-271 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Zulifiqar Ali from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28107 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Safdar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17385 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 181933 voters registered in PP-271, out of which 53573 votes were polled out, 52820 votes were valid and 755 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 29.45 % for PP-271 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-271 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-271

Vote Registered 181933
Vote Polled 53573
Valid Votes 52820
Rejected Votes 755
Percentage of Votes Polled 29.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-271

Candidates Party Votes
Zulifiqar Ali Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28107
Muhammad Safdar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17385
Syed Tabish Alwari Pakistan Muslim League 4915
Anayat Kareem Independent 1125
Dr.rao Abu Bakar Abdullah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 665
Muhammad Usman Farooq Malik Independent 191
Jalal-ud-din Ahmed Bhatti Independent 140
Mian Muhammad Attique Independent 126
Syed Tatheer-ul-hassan Independent 87
Muhammad Iqbal Azhari Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 47
Sahibzadi Saira Abbasi Advocate Independent 32

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-179 PP-268 PP-143 PP-203 PP-280 PP-200 PP-206 PP-42 PP-272 PP-275 PP-182 PP-185 PP-69 PP-129 PP-61 PP-235 PP-156 PP-289 PP-248 PP-43 PP-186 PP-66 PP-174 PP-123 PP-169 PP-247 PP-178 PP-249 PP-259 PP-251 PP-215 PP-218 PP-246 PP-89 PP-223 PP-253 PP-281 PP-93 PP-20 PP-260 PP-45 PP-40